Welcome to the 1st District

The First District is home to some of Los Angeles County’s most interesting and diverse communities. The vast region stretches from downtown L.A. all the way to Pomona and from Eagle Rock to South Gate. The First District is comprised of 24 cities, 26 unincorporated areas, and 16 areas of the City of Los Angeles. Each offers a rich opportunity for exploration and entertainment.

Supervisor Hilda Solis is proud to serve her home district. Since 2014, Supervisor Solis has targeted a wide range of issues to improve the region’s quality of life, including arts, environmental justice, homelessness, and access to healthcare.




Cities Unincorporated Areas Los Angeles City
Azusa Avocado Heights Atwater Village (portion)
Baldwin Park Bandini (islands) Boyle Heights
Bell Bassett Chinatown
Bell Gardens Claremont (portion) Downtown (portion)
Claremont Covina (portion) Eagle Rock/Glassell
Commerce East Azusa (portion) El Sereno
Cudahy East Los Angeles Highland Park
El Monte East Valinda / San Jose Hills Lincoln Heights
Huntington Park Firestone (portion) Little Tokyo
Industry Florence (portion) Los Feliz (portion)
Irwindale Graham (portion) Miracle Mile (portion)
La Puente Hacienda Heights (portion) Mt. Washington
Los Angeles (portion) Los Nietos (portion) Silverlake
Maywood Pellissier South Park (portion)
Montebello Rowland Heights (portion) West Adams/Exposition Park (portion)
Monterey Park South San Gabriel Westlake (portion)
Pico Rivera South San Jose Hills Wholesale
Pomona South Whittier (portion)
Rosemead Sunshine Acres
South El Monte Valinda
South Gate Walnut Park
Vernon West Puente Valley
Walnut West Valinda
West Covina West Whittier (portion)
Whittier Narrows