The First District is home to some of Los Angeles County’s most interesting and diverse communities. The vast region stretches from downtown L.A. all the way to Pomona and from Eagle Rock to South Gate. The First District is comprised of 24 cities, 26 unincorporated areas, and 16 areas of the City of Los Angeles. Each offers a rich opportunity for exploration and entertainment.

Supervisor Hilda Solis is proud to serve her home district. Since 2014, Supervisor Solis has targeted a wide range of issues to improve the region’s quality of lifee, including arts, environmental justice, homelessness, and access to healthcare.

CitiesUnincorporated AreasLos Angeles City
AzusaAvocado HeightsAtwater Village (portion)
Baldwin ParkAzusa (portions)Boyle Heights
Bell GardensBandini IslandsDowntown (portion)
ClaremontClaremont (portion)Eagle Rock/Glassell
CommerceCovina (portion)El Sereno
CudahyEast Los AngelesHighland Park
El MonteEl Monte (portion)Lincoln Heights
Huntington ParkIndustry IslandsLittle Tokyo
IndustryNorth WhittierLos Feliz (portion)
IrwindalePadua HillsMiracle Mile (portion)
La PuentePellissier VillageMt. Washington
Los Angeles (portion)Pomona (portion)Silverlake
MaywoodSouth San Jose HillsSouth Park (portion)
MontebelloSouth San GabrielWest Adams/Exposition Park (portion)
Monterey ParkSunrise VillageWestlake (portion)
Pico RiveraThienes GatewayWholesale
RosemeadWalnut Park
South El MonteWest Puente Valley
South GateWhittier Narrows
West Covina